

President (2020) Virginia Kennedy California State University, Northridge President-Elect (2020) Eric Engdahl California State University, East Bay Vice-President for AACTE (2020) Mona Thompson California State University Channel Islands Vice-President for ATE (2020) Michael Cosenza California Lutheran University Past President (2020) Sharon Russell CalStateTEACH Board of Directors Lisa Bennett (2021) California State University, Fresno Ernest Black (2022) CalStateTEACH Monica Boomgard (2020) California State University, Northridge Anaida Colon Muniz (2022) Chapman University Victoria Graf (2020) Loyola Marymount University Nicol Howard (2020) University of Redlands . Betina Hsieh (2022) California State University, Long Beach Mary Soto (2021) California State University, East Bay Kimberly White-Smith (2021) University of LaVerne Teacher Education Ouarterly Mary Christianakis, Editor Occidental College Issues in Teacher Education Terri Patchen, Editor California State University, Fullerton **CCNews** Laurie Hansen, Editor California State University, Fullerton Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities-Education Anita Flemington, President University of La Verne California Alliance for Inclusive Schooling Donald Cardinal, Co-Chair Chapman University California Association of Bilingual Teacher Education Lvn Scott. President California State University, East Bay California Association of Professors of Special Education Victoria Graf President Loyola Marymount University Executive Secretary Alan H. Jones (2019) Caddo Gap Press 3145 Geary Blvd. PMB 275 San Francisco, CA 94118 415/666-3012 alan.jones@ccte.org

California Council on Teacher Education

Volunteer Opportunities for CCTE Delegates and Members

All institutional delegates and individual members of the California Council on Teacher Education are encouraged to become involved with the work of one or more of the CCTE committees and to also attend and participate in meetings of the CCTE Special Interest Groups (SIGs) at our semi-annual conferences.

Please use the form below to indicate any committees or SIGs with which you would like to become involved:

Your Name_____

Your Institution _

Your E-Mail Address

CCTE Committees:

Awards Committee (receives and reviews nominations and selects CCTE award recipients)

Communications Committee (coordinates CCTE communications)

□ Fall 2019 Conference Planning Committee (planning of Fall 2019 Conference)

Membership and Alliance Building Committee (works to expand CCTE membership and to engage members in CCTE activities)

□ Policy Committee (coordinates CCTE policy response and advocacy activities)

□ Research Committee (receives, reviews, and selects program proposals for CCTE conferences)

CCTE Special Interest Groups:

□ Arts and Education SIG (expanding the arts in teacher education and K-12 education)

Coordinators and Directors of Credential Programs SIG (exploring teacher education and credentialing issues)

□ Equity and Social Justice SIG (advocating equity and social justice in teacher education)

□ Inclusive Education SIG (liaison with California Alliance for Inclusive Education)

□ Induction SIG (coordinating teacher education with the induction years)

Lives of Teachers SIG (exploring, understanding, and supporting teachers)

Dedagogies for College and Career Readiness SIG (exploring linked learning and other initiatives)

□ Special Education SIG (addressing special education issues and bridging with general education)

Technology and Teacher Eduction SIG (integrating technology into teacher education)

Undergraduate Teacher Education SIG (considering issues related to teacher education during undergraduate study)

Please complete and send this form to CCTE Executive Secretary Alan H. Jones (by mail to 3145 Geary Blvd., PMB 275, San Francisco, CA 94118; or scan the form and e-mail it as an attachment to alan.jones@ccte.org). Your expressions of interest will be shared with the relevant committee or SIG chairs, and you will also be sent additional information to assist you in contacting those chairs and getting involved. Thank you.